Totally Fuzzy is the name, music discovery is the game.
(Click to read if you're new here...)

Welcome to Totally Fuzzy, once your guide to the music blogosphere, now fully converted into an indie/rock/pop/metal/anything really - music blog, loaded with official and legal full album streams. Because music is something to listen to, and not something to talk or read about, we have chosen this approach, carving out our own little niche in the music blogosphere.

And we're still running our Class A Music Video site a.k.a. The Fuzzy Tube, with well over 100.000 hand picked High Quality music videos.

Friday, March 08, 2019

Oceans - "Icarus" [Metal & X-Core]


"Icarus" music video by Oceans
Added: 08-03-2019
Genre : Metal & X-Core
Description : OCEANS - Icarus (OFFICIAL VIDEO)

'ICARUS' is the second single by the upcoming metal firestarters 'OCEANS'. 

This is the official music video for 'ICARUS' directed by Niklas Karrenbauer ( and Timo Rotten.

Official Instagram: @oceansofficial
Official Facebook :
Official Twitter :


Powerful as a tsunami and as eternal as the deep sea, OCEANS rose from the blackened heart of the void in 2018, embracing despair, wrath and darkness.

The sails are set. Modern Death Metal mixed with 90’s Nu-Metal elements and spherical Post-Rock lead the way onto a dismal journey into the abyss. 

The lyrics, drenched in desperation and pain, constitute a bittersweet hollowness, though, never without eyeing the piece of land on the horizon before being dragged back down into darkness.
Behind the ambitious project are the already pertinently renown German musicians Timo Rotten (vocals & guitar), Patrick Zarske (guitar), Thomas Winkelmann (bass) and the Austrian J.F.Grill (drums).  Professionality and lifeblood are vital parts of the quartet. 

After many concerts and tour cycles throughout Europe and North America with previous bands, the four musicians desire especially one thing: to regain the joy of music. 

For three long years they worked on brand new song material and, in the summer of 2017, they resolved to form a new, yet nameless, band. In the subsequent December, the project obtained the name OCEANS. 

In May 2018, after some months of preparatory time, the public gained knowledge of the musicians’ new passion project. The plan came to fruition and so, the #oceanstribe accumulated thousands of followers on their respective social media pages – even without their first release. 

It wouldn’t be long until the release of their first single ‘SCARS’. On July 27th the song hits every digital download and streaming platforms together with a sinister music video.

The singles ‘ICARUS’ and ‘THE SOUND OF YOUR VOICE’ followed later that year and completed the first trilogy of the abyss.

O C E A N S are:
Timo Rotten – Vocals & Guitar
Patrick Zarske – Guitar
Thomas Winkelmann – Bass
J. F. Grill – Drums


Massive riffs, heavy voice and desperate melodies. 

Metalband from Berlin, Germany // Vienna, Austria

Tags : 2019, 10s, Oceans