Totally Fuzzy is the name, music discovery is the game.
(Click to read if you're new here...)

Welcome to Totally Fuzzy, once your guide to the music blogosphere, now fully converted into an indie/rock/pop/metal/anything really - music blog, loaded with official and legal full album streams. Because music is something to listen to, and not something to talk or read about, we have chosen this approach, carving out our own little niche in the music blogosphere.

And we're still running our Class A Music Video site a.k.a. The Fuzzy Tube, with well over 100.000 hand picked High Quality music videos.

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Ólafur Arnalds - "re:member (Album Stream)" [Experimental, Album Streams]

re:member (Album Stream)

"re:member (Album Stream)" music video by Ólafur Arnalds
Added: 20-03-2019
Genre : Experimental, Album Streams
Description :

Ólafur's fourth official solo album, re:member, was released in August 2018. The album featured his ground-breaking new musical system called Stratus. The Stratus Pianos are two self-playing, semi-generative player pianos which are triggered by a central piano played by Arnalds. The custom-built software was born out of two years of work by the composer and audio developer, Halldor Eldjarn. As Arnalds plays a note on the piano, two different notes are generated by Stratus, creating unexpected harmonies and surprising melodic sequences.

The algorithms generated from Stratus were also used to create the album artwork. In an interview with Sound of Boston Arnalds explains that the artist, Torsten Posselt from FELD studios, used the Stratus software as a starting point and made his own software that translated the same MIDI signals used for the music. Each dot corresponds to a piano note in the title track: 88 fields correspond to 88 notes; the thicker the dot, the higher the frequency of that note being played.[21]

List of tracks with collaborators:

"re:member" (Ólafur Arnalds)
"unfold" (Ólafur Arnalds & SOHN)
"saman" (Ólafur Arnalds)
"brot" (Ólafur Arnalds)
"inconsist" (Ólafur Arnalds)
"they sink" (Ólafur Arnalds)
"ypsilon" (Ólafur Arnalds)
"partial" (Ólafur Arnalds)
"momentary" (Ólafur Arnalds)
"undir" (Ólafur Arnalds)
"ekki hugsa" (Ólafur Arnalds)
"nyepi" (Ólafur Arnalds)

Tags : 2018, 10s, Ólafur Arnalds