Totally Fuzzy is the name, music discovery is the game.
(Click to read if you're new here...)

Welcome to Totally Fuzzy, once your guide to the music blogosphere, now fully converted into an indie/rock/pop/metal/anything really - music blog, loaded with official and legal full album streams. Because music is something to listen to, and not something to talk or read about, we have chosen this approach, carving out our own little niche in the music blogosphere.

And we're still running our Class A Music Video site a.k.a. The Fuzzy Tube, with well over 100.000 hand picked High Quality music videos.

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Sólstafir - "Bláfjall" [Metal & X-Core]


"Bláfjall" music video by Sólstafir
Added: 15-05-2019
Genre : Metal & X-Core
Description : Sólstafir - Bláfjall (official music video)

'Berdreyminn' is out now! Order here:


Video credits:
Bowen Staines

Follow Sólstafir:


An Icelandic post-metal outfit with roots in progressive, black, and Viking metal, Sólstafir were founded in 1995 by longtime friends Aðalbjörn Tryggvason (guitar, vocals), Halldór Einarsson (bass), and Guðmundur Óli Pálmason (drums). After cutting a series of demos, Sólstafir scaled down to a duo (Tryggvason and Pálmason) and began work on their debut full-length. After recruiting Svavar Austmann to replace Einarsson, they set about laying down tracks for what would become Í Blóði og Anda. A series of setbacks (label woes, lineup changes) kept the LP from being released until 2002. By that time, Sólstafir were operating as a quartet with the addition of second guitarist Sæþór Maríus Sæþórsson, who made his studio debut on the 2002 EP Black Death. In 2004 Sólstafir inked a deal with the Spinefarm imprint Spikefarm, with whom they issued their sophomore long-player, Masterpiece of Bitterness, in 2005. Arriving in 2009, Köld saw Sólstafir adding more post-metal atmospherics into their sound, an aesthetic they would further distill on subsequent outings like Svartir Sandar (2012), which landed the group its first big hit in "Fjara," and Ótta (2014), both of which were released via Season of Mist. In 2015 co-founder Pálmason left the group, and was replaced by Hallgrímur Jón Hallgrímsson. In 2017 the newly minted quartet issued its sixth full-length outing, Berdreyminn, again via Season of Mist.

Tags : 2019, 10s, Sólstafir