Totally Fuzzy is the name, music discovery is the game.
(Click to read if you're new here...)

Welcome to Totally Fuzzy, once your guide to the music blogosphere, now fully converted into an indie/rock/pop/metal/anything really - music blog, loaded with official and legal full album streams. Because music is something to listen to, and not something to talk or read about, we have chosen this approach, carving out our own little niche in the music blogosphere.

And we're still running our Class A Music Video site a.k.a. The Fuzzy Tube, with well over 100.000 hand picked High Quality music videos.

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

The New Roses - "Down By The River" [Rock & Alternative]

Down By The River

"Down By The River" music video by The New Roses
Added: 19-06-2019
Genre : Rock & Alternative
Description : THE NEW ROSES - Down By The River (Official Video) | Napalm Records

Pre-order "Nothing But Wild" here:

Out August 2nd

"Nothing But Wild simply is the ultimate love letter to US rock – and the real deal.”

„The limit is the sky!” That`s not just a quote from furious opening track ‘Soundtrack Of My Life‘ – it`s also a self-fulfilling prophecy in the case of The New Roses! The German band will support the Scorpions on several shows in summer and got recently invited by rock gods KISS to their very own cruise for the second time, but with their fourth album Nothing But Wild they actually climb the rock Olympus themselves. Total pretension? Then you haven`t heard the killer melody carrying ‘Down By The River‘, the sizzling 80s licks of the title track or the rugged ballad ‘The Bullet‘. Nothing But Wild simply is the ultimate love letter to US rock – and the real deal.


The New Roses (stylised as THE NEW ROSES) is a rock band from Wiesbaden, Germany.

The New Roses were founded in 2007 by singer Timmy Rough and drummer Urban Berz and officially took on the name "The New Roses" in 2012. The band was completed in 2012 with Stefan Kassner (bass guitar) and Dizzy Presley (guitar). By this time, The New Roses had already opened for ZZ Top, Black Stone Cherry, Joe Bonamassa, Die Toten Hosen, Blackfoot and Roger Chapman. In 2010 the band toured as special guest for US Southern Rockers Molly Hatchet on their "Justice World Tour" in Germany and Switzerland.

In August of 2017 The New Roses released their 3rd album "One More For The Road" (Napalm Records/Universal), which hit the German Top 20 album charts and the Swiss Top 100 album charts on #52. It contained the two radio singles "Every Wild Heart" and "Life Ain't Easy (For A Boy With Long Hair)". Like the previous records it was once again produced by Markus Teske at Bazement Studios in Strinz-Trinitatis, Germany.

Tags : 2019, 10s, The New Roses