Totally Fuzzy is the name, music discovery is the game.
(Click to read if you're new here...)

Welcome to Totally Fuzzy, once your guide to the music blogosphere, now fully converted into an indie/rock/pop/metal/anything really - music blog, loaded with official and legal full album streams. Because music is something to listen to, and not something to talk or read about, we have chosen this approach, carving out our own little niche in the music blogosphere.

And we're still running our Class A Music Video site a.k.a. The Fuzzy Tube, with well over 100.000 hand picked High Quality music videos.

Friday, July 26, 2019

Lacuna Coil - "Layers Of Time" [Metal & X-Core]

Layers Of Time

"Layers Of Time" music video by Lacuna Coil
Added: 26-07-2019
Genre : Metal & X-Core
Description : LACUNA COIL - Layers Of Time (OFFICIAL VIDEO)

LACUNA COIL - Layers Of Time (OFFICIAL VIDEO). Taken from the album "Black Anima", out October 11th, 2019. Order now:

Director: Roberto 'Saku' Cinardi
Executive Producer Matteo Stefani
Executive Producer Overclock: Stefano Bella


Lacuna Coil is an Italian gothic metal band from Milan. Since their formation in 1994, the group has had two name changes, being previously known as Sleep of Right and Ethereal. Inspired by the combination of gothic imagery and music, the members have been known, musically, for composing mid-tempo songs consisting of prominent guitar lines and contrasting dual female/male vocal harmonies to help create a melodic, detached sound. Much of the band's recent material, however, sees a heavier and more down-tuned style, featuring a more distinct bass line and a higher mixing of the guitars within the songs. The band's 2012 release, Dark Adrenaline, peaked at number 15 on the Billboard 200. 

Black Anima is the ninth studio album by Italian gothic metal band Lacuna Coil. It will be released by Century Media Records on October 11, 2019. Recording took place BRX Studio in Milano, Italy. This will be the first album to feature drummer Richard Meiz, also part of Italian heavy metal band, Genus Ordinis Dei. On July 15, 2019, previous drummer Ryan Blake Folden announced via instagram that he did not play on Black Anima, nor would he be touring outside of the US. Richard Meiz was officially announced as the new drummer of Lacuna Coil on the Genus Ordinis Dei Facebook page. This would mark the fourth band member departure since 2014.

The first single from the album, "Layers Of Time", was released on July 26, 2019. The band will embark on the Disease of the Anima tour, their first United States tour, to promote the album with co-headliner, All That Remains and special guests, Bad Omens, Toothgrinder, Uncured, and Eximious.

Tags : 2019, 10s, Lacuna Coil