Totally Fuzzy is the name, music discovery is the game.
(Click to read if you're new here...)

Welcome to Totally Fuzzy, once your guide to the music blogosphere, now fully converted into an indie/rock/pop/metal/anything really - music blog, loaded with official and legal full album streams. Because music is something to listen to, and not something to talk or read about, we have chosen this approach, carving out our own little niche in the music blogosphere.

And we're still running our Class A Music Video site a.k.a. The Fuzzy Tube, with well over 100.000 hand picked High Quality music videos.

Friday, July 26, 2019

New Model Army - "Never Arriving" [Rock & Alternative]

Never Arriving

"Never Arriving" music video by New Model Army
Added: 26-07-2019
Genre : Rock & Alternative
Description : New Model Army "Never Arriving" Official Music Video - New album "From Here" out 23rd August, 2019

Pre-order "From Here":


“An impassioned, impressive collection ... their style remains a gritty variation on ‘Big Music’ (with) the pounding title track fueled by righteous fury and mockery of those drunk on power. We’d all do well to listen.” - Classic Pop 4/5

“…has the feel of arguably the band’s finest album …a treasure trove of songs.”
- Vive Le Rock 9/10

New Model Army have released the new single ‘Never Arriving’, which is taken from their forthcoming album From Here, to be released on August 23rd via earMUSIC.

‘Never Arriving’ sees the band back in story-telling mode, on a five-minute musical journey set in the wide-open soundscape that characterises the album. Driving rhythms, chiming guitar lines and atmospheric passages give the deeply evocative lyrics a life of their own.

It comes with a video shot close to the band's Yorkshire home by Stacy Picard and Vaughn Matthews on a cold misty day in May.

Listen to ‘Never Arriving’ here:
The track follows the release of recent single ‘End Of Days’, both of which feature on From Here. The album was recorded earlier this year on the tiny Norwegian island of Giske at the beautiful Ocean Sound Recordings studio and reflects the spectacular isolation of that environment, yet has profound messages for the world we all live in and the times we are experiencing. For a taste of the music and the environment in which it was recorded, click here.

The album will be released on August 23rd via earMUSIC ahead of a major UK & European tour later this year.


New Model Army are an English rock band formed in Bradford, West Yorkshire, in 1980 by lead singer, guitarist and main composer Justin Sullivan, bassist Stuart Morrow and drummer Phil Tompkins. Sullivan has been the only continuous member of the band, which has seen numerous line-up changes in its 39-year history. Their music draws on influences across the musical spectrum, from punk and folk to soul, metal and classical. Sullivan’s lyrics, which range from directly political through to spiritual and personal, have always been considered as a key part of the band’s appeal. By the time they began making their first records in 1983, Robert Heaton, a former drum technician for Hawkwind, had replaced Tompkins.

Whilst having their roots in punk rock, the band have always been difficult to categorise. In 1999, when asked about this, Sullivan said "We've been labelled as punks, post-punks, Goth, metal, folk – the lot, but we've always been beyond those style confines". Following a large turnover of personnel, both permanent and as touring members, as of August 2017 New Model Army comprise Sullivan, Dean White (keyboards and guitar), Michael Dean (drums), Marshall Gill (guitar) and Ceri Monger (bass).

Tags : 2019, 10s, New Model Army